Kit Sorted Buy Brief

AI receptionists for Australian tradies: which one fits your business

Updated 21 Oct 2026 Desk research only No affiliate links
Evidence level: Desk research only.

Research from secondary information or incomplete verification. This is the weakest evidence level behind any product claim in this Buy Brief; individual recommendations show their own label. We have not used, trialled or run our task script on these products, so no recommendation here is labelled Hands-on tested or Trialled. How we check

The short answer

For Australian tradies, start with cost and fit, not a brand. ServiceM8 Phone Agent needs Connect Plus (A$49) or Unlimited (A$199) Phone plans (incl. GST) on top of ServiceM8. Sophiie lists Receptionist Plus A$299, Growth A$399 and Growth Plus A$599 a month plus GST, with setup fees on some plans. Jobber Receptionist is not an AU option on our brief. [5] ,[2] ,[20]

No plumber-only receptionist SKU appears in our sources. Use the same Australian tradie shortlist: ServiceM8 Phone Agent if you already run ServiceM8 Phone on Connect Plus or Unlimited, or compare published AUD options such as Sophiie. Check how each option handles after-hours calls before you pay; we don't publish hang-up rates. [5] ,[2] ,[20]

Already on ServiceM8 and its phone system
Look at ServiceM8's own Phone Agent first. It needs the Connect Plus (A$49 a month) or Unlimited (A$199 a month) ServiceM8 Phone plan, on top of your ServiceM8 plan, both incl. GST.
Sole trader who wants a low entry price
Johnni publishes AUD prices from $49 a month + GST (60 minutes included), with a 7-day trial.
Want it done for you, bookings into ServiceM8 or Fergus
Shortlist OffsiteMate (A$249 a month + A$99 setup for one person, books into ServiceM8 or Fergus) and Sophiie (two-way ServiceM8 sync, with quoting and invoicing on Growth and Growth Plus per Sophiie's pages; from A$299 a month plus GST on Sophiie's own pricing page).
Considering Jobber's Receptionist or Rosie
Skip them for now. Jobber's needs a US, Canadian or UK number, and Rosie's terms limit use to the US and Canada.

Common questions

How much does an AI receptionist cost for Australian tradies?
ServiceM8 Phone Agent requires Connect Plus (A$49) or Unlimited (A$199) Phone plans including GST. Sophiie lists plans from A$299 to A$599 a month plus GST. Check each vendor page for setup fees. [5] ,[2] ,[20]
Is there an AI receptionist for plumbers in Australia?
Kit Sorted does not list a plumber-only SKU. Australian tradies compare options such as ServiceM8 Phone Agent (on Connect Plus or Unlimited Phone plans) and Sophiie's published AUD plans on this Buy Brief. [2] ,[20]
How much is ServiceM8 Phone Agent?
Needs Connect Plus A$49 or Unlimited A$199 a month incl. GST Phone plans. [5] ,[2]
Is there an AI receptionist for electricians, builders, construction companies or plumbers in Australia?
We don't list a separate trade-only SKU. Use the same Australian shortlist on this page (ServiceM8 Phone Agent if you already run ServiceM8 Phone on Connect Plus or Unlimited; other published AUD options as listed). Check how each option handles after-hours calls before you pay; we don't publish hang-up rates. [5] ,[2]

The problem this solves

A missed call can mean a lost job. AI receptionists answer, take details and book work, but several well-known ones are built for North America, and Australian options price very differently (per minute, per team size, or by demo only). We compared six AI receptionists from their own pages: four work in Australia and two don't. Others exist, so this isn't a full market survey. Call recording and transcripts are regulated. Before you turn them on, tell callers and check the rules in your state. This isn't legal advice.

Who this Buy Brief is for

  • Tradies and home-service businesses who miss calls while on the tools or after hours
  • Businesses on ServiceM8, simPRO, Fergus or Google Calendar who want bookings to land in the right place

Who it isn't for

  • Businesses that already have someone answering every call during business hours and only want voicemail
  • Anyone who needs answers in a language other than English (not checked for this Buy Brief)

Quick comparison

Prices are shown exactly as the vendor publishes them. We never convert currencies. Where a vendor shows an ex-GST AUD price, we also show the incl. GST figure and mark it as calculated.

Options in this Buy Brief, with price, GST and evidence
OptionPriceGSTEvidence
ServiceM8 Phone Agent
A$49/mo Connect Plus (needed for Phone Agent) Connect A$29 (no Phone Agent); Unlimited A$199 [5] checked 26 Oct 2026
Includes GST (vendor states)
Vendor documentation verified
Johnni
A$49/mo Pay As You Go Billed monthly; 60 min incl., then 50c/min A$53.90/mo incl. GST (calculated by us: +10%) [10] checked 26 Oct 2026
A$134/mo Solo Paid annually; 200 min incl., then 45c/min A$147.40/mo incl. GST (calculated by us: +10%) [12] checked 26 Oct 2026
A$269/mo Starter Paid annually; 600 min incl.; outbound caller included A$295.90/mo incl. GST (calculated by us: +10%) [13] checked 26 Oct 2026
A$899/mo Growth Billed monthly ($809 paid annually); 1,500 min incl. A$988.90/mo incl. GST (calculated by us: +10%) [14] checked 26 Oct 2026
Excludes GST (vendor states)
Vendor documentation verified
OffsiteMate
A$249/mo Just me Plus A$99 setup; teams A$349 or A$699 a month [17] checked 26 Oct 2026
GST basis not stated (UNVERIFIED)
Vendor documentation verified
Sophiie
A$299/mo Receptionist Plus Growth A$399, Growth Plus A$599 (+A$800 + GST setup fee on monthly Growth and Growth Plus only); annual A$2,900–A$5,500/yr A$328.90/mo incl. GST (calculated by us: +10%) [20] checked 26 Oct 2026
Excludes GST (vendor states)
Desk research only
Jobber Receptionist
US$29/mo Receptionist add-on USD, no AUD price published UNVERIFIED 30 conversations, then $0.79 each; needs a US/CA/UK number [24] checked 26 Oct 2026
GST basis not stated (UNVERIFIED)
Vendor documentation verified
Rosie Not available for Australian businesses
US$49/mo Professional USD, no AUD price published UNVERIFIED 250 minutes. Currency and tax basis from https://heyrosie.com/legal/terms (last updated 5 Feb 2026). [26] checked 26 Oct 2026
Excludes sales tax (vendor states); GST treatment for Australia not stated
Vendor documentation verified

Option by option

ServiceM8 Phone Agent

Vendor documentation verified

Suits: Businesses already running ServiceM8 that want calls answered inside the same system.

Integrations

Not covered in the sources we checked for this Buy Brief. UNVERIFIED

Relevant AI features

  • ServiceM8 Phone Agent is an AI add-on for ServiceM8 Phone. It answers in business-hours, after-hours or voicemail mode, answers common questions, takes messages to the ServiceM8 Inbox, texts a booking link, can submit an online booking, transfers calls and filters spam. Each call is logged with a summary, transcript and recording. [1]

Strengths

  • Every call is logged in ServiceM8 with a summary, transcript and recording. [1]
  • Three modes (business hours, after hours, voicemail) so you can start with after-hours only. [1]

Limitations

  • Only on the Connect Plus and Unlimited ServiceM8 Phone plans; the basic Connect plan (A$29 a month) doesn't include it. ServiceM8's setup guide still mentions a waitlist, but its only link goes to the Introducing article, which has no waitlist text, and the Phone page has no waitlist sign-up, so a live waitlist is unlikely (checked 21 Oct 2026). [2] , [3] , [5]
  • Answers only from the FAQs or business information you enter. It doesn't read your website or job data. [4]

When ServiceM8 Phone Agent is NOT a good fit

  • You aren't on ServiceM8, or you don't want to move your business number to ServiceM8 Phone. [2]

Still unverified

  • ServiceM8's AU Phone page does not state GST (main AU pricing FAQ does). Desktop/compare showed From $29/mo; whether a mobile layout still shows a US From $19 was not re-checked after 20 Oct. The setup guide still mentions a waitlist, but its only link goes to the Introducing article, which has no waitlist text, so a live waitlist is unlikely. UNVERIFIED
Visit ServiceM8 No affiliate link

Suits: Sole traders and small crews who want public AUD pricing and to try it before paying.

Integrations

  • Connecting your job software (ServiceM8, simPRO, ServiceTitan, Zoho, Pipedrive, HubSpot) is a custom add-on quoted per business. Without it, Johnni uses its own Scheduler with Google Calendar sync. [7]

Relevant AI features

  • Every plan answers 24/7 with Australian and NZ voices, gives you a local number, transfers calls, remembers repeat callers, checks the caller's suburb against your service area, and keeps recordings, transcripts and a CRM. [6]

Strengths

  • Prices are published in AUD, ex GST, from $49 a month billed monthly. [9] , [10]
  • Australian and NZ voices, a local number, service-area checks and call transfer on every plan. [6]
  • 7-day trial with 30 free setup minutes; month to month, no setup fee. [11]

Limitations

  • Booking straight into ServiceM8 or simPRO is a custom integration quoted per business. [7]
  • SMS confirmations cost an extra $50 a month, and outbound follow-up calls are a $750 one-off on the two cheapest plans. [8]

When Johnni is NOT a good fit

  • You need bookings to land in your job app from day one without a custom quote. [7]

Still unverified

  • Monthly-billed prices for Solo and Starter (the page shows annual-billed prices for those plans). UNVERIFIED
  • Cost of the custom job-software integration (quoted per business). UNVERIFIED
Visit Johnni No affiliate link

Suits: Tradies who want it set up for them and bookings made straight into ServiceM8 or Fergus.

Integrations

  • Books jobs into ServiceM8, Fergus, Google Calendar or Outlook while the caller is on the line. OffsiteMate says it does not connect to Jobber. [15]

Relevant AI features

  • Set up for you: you keep your number and forward it to the assistant's Australian mobile; changes are requested by text. [16]

Strengths

  • Books into ServiceM8, Fergus, Google Calendar or Outlook while the caller is on the line. [15]
  • Set up for you; you keep your number and forward it to an Australian mobile. [16]

Limitations

  • Setup fees apply (A$99 to A$299 by team size). OffsiteMate's comparison table says its prices have 'no GST added', but it's not clear which prices that line covers. [17]
  • Doesn't connect to Jobber. [15]

When OffsiteMate is NOT a good fit

  • You run Tradify or Jobber and need bookings to land there. [15]

Still unverified

  • Which OffsiteMate prices its 'no GST added' line covers: it appears in the comparison table and beside the Google-profile price, so it may not apply to the plan prices (checked 20 Oct 2026). UNVERIFIED
  • Whether OffsiteMate connects to Tradify (not listed). UNVERIFIED
Visit OffsiteMate No affiliate link

Suits: ServiceM8 businesses that want a trades-specific receptionist and back office in one.

Integrations

  • Sophiie's integrations pages list deep two-way sync with ServiceM8 (booking, scheduling, quoting and invoicing), one-way sync to Ascora, Xero and QuickBooks invoicing, Google and Outlook calendars, Zapier and webhooks. Its pricing page puts quoting and invoicing on Growth and Growth Plus only, and includes Xero, ServiceM8 and Google Calendar on Receptionist Plus only 'with limits'. Tradify, Fergus and AroFlo are not listed. [19]

Relevant AI features

  • Sophiie says it answers calls 24/7, qualifies leads, books jobs, sends quotes and invoices, schedules your team and follows up with customers. [18]

Strengths

  • Two-way sync with ServiceM8 for booking, scheduling, quoting and invoicing. Its pricing page puts quoting and invoicing on Growth and Growth Plus only; Receptionist Plus includes integrations only 'with limits'. [19] , [20]
  • A free scheduler-only account is described in search listings, but Sophiie's help article on it was offline when we re-checked. UNVERIFIED

Limitations

  • Sophiie's pricing page lists A$299, A$399 and A$599 a month plus GST, with an A$800 + GST setup fee on the two bigger plans if you pay monthly (none on annual). Its main site doesn't link to that page. [20]
  • Sophiie's pricing page shows an A$800 + GST setup fee only on Growth and Growth Plus paid monthly, and 'No setup fee' on Receptionist Plus and on all annual plans. Other Sophiie pages have said 'no setup fee' without that detail and describe other plan options (checked 20 Oct 2026). Confirm the price and any setup fee on your written quote before you sign up. [20]
  • Tradify and Fergus aren't on its integrations page. [19]
  • simPRO appears on Sophiie's integrations page, but its help centre only has setup guides for ServiceM8. Confirm simPRO sync works on your demo before you rely on it. [21] , [19]
  • Sophiie's ServiceM8 setup video doesn't name notes among the fields that sync, and says notes may be added later. It doesn't mention attachments. Check both on your demo. [22]

When Sophiie is NOT a good fit

  • You want to compare prices before booking a demo. [20]

Still unverified

  • Which pricing model a new Australian customer gets: info.sophiie.ai shows an A$800 + GST one-off setup fee on Growth and Growth Plus paid monthly, and 'No setup fee' on Receptionist Plus and on all annual plans (A$2,900 / A$3,600 / A$5,500 a year + GST, checked 21 Oct 2026). Other Sophiie pages have said 'no setup fee' without that split (checked 20 Oct 2026). Confirm on the written quote. UNVERIFIED
  • Whether Sophiie works with Tradify or Fergus (not listed on its integrations page). UNVERIFIED
  • simPRO: Sophiie's integrations page lists deep two-way simPRO sync, but its help centre only documents ServiceM8 setup, and we found no Sophiie listing on the Simpro Marketplace (checked 20 Oct 2026; Sophiie pages checked 21 Oct 2026). Confirm simPRO sync on your demo. UNVERIFIED
  • Free plan inclusions. Sophiie's help article describing the free account returned 404 when we re-checked on 18 Oct 2026, so we have not relied on it. UNVERIFIED
  • Sophiie's main site still shows 'No credit card required' beside a Get started link to app sign-in, and a competitor guide (AI Pathway, Oct 2026) says Sophiie has a free plan; neither is on the pricing page. UNVERIFIED
Visit Sophiie No affiliate link

Jobber Receptionist

Vendor documentation verified

Suits: Jobber customers in the US, Canada or UK.

Integrations

Not covered in the sources we checked for this Buy Brief. UNVERIFIED

Relevant AI features

No AI features documented in the sources we checked for this Buy Brief. UNVERIFIED

Strengths

  • Included on Jobber's Plus plan, or a US$29-a-month add-on on other plans. USD, no AU pricing published. [24]

Limitations

  • Needs a Jobber dedicated phone number, available only in the US, Canada and UK. [23]

When Jobber Receptionist is NOT a good fit

  • Your business and phone number are in Australia. [23]

Suits: US and Canadian small businesses.

Integrations

Not covered in the sources we checked for this Buy Brief. UNVERIFIED

Relevant AI features

No AI features documented in the sources we checked for this Buy Brief. UNVERIFIED

Strengths

  • Low entry price (US$49 a month, plus any applicable sales and use taxes). [26]

Limitations

  • Its terms permit use in the United States and Canada only. [25]

When Rosie is NOT a good fit

  • You take calls from Australian customers. [25]

Recommendation by business type

Shortlist: book a demo or trial first

Already on ServiceM8

ServiceM8. Calls land in the system you already use, but check that your ServiceM8 Phone plan qualifies and what it costs. [1] ,[2]

Evidence:Vendor documentation verified

Pick

Sole trader wanting a low-cost start

Johnni. Public AUD pricing from $49 a month + GST with 60 minutes included, a 7-day trial and no lock-in. [10] ,[9] ,[11]

Evidence:Vendor documentation verified

Pick

Wants it done for you, on ServiceM8 or Fergus

OffsiteMate. Books straight into ServiceM8 or Fergus and is set up for you, with prices from A$249 a month published by team size. [17] ,[15] ,[16]

Evidence:Vendor documentation verified

Shortlist: book a demo or trial first

ServiceM8 business wanting a full back office

Sophiie. Documents two-way sync with ServiceM8 for booking, scheduling, quoting and invoicing; its pricing page puts quoting and invoicing on Growth and Growth Plus only (per Sophiie's pages). Its pricing page lists from A$299 a month plus GST, but the main site doesn't link to it, so confirm the price on your demo. [19] ,[20]

Evidence:Vendor documentation verified

Not available in Australia

Considering Jobber Receptionist or Rosie

Jobber or Rosie. Jobber's receptionist needs a US, Canadian or UK number, and Rosie's terms restrict use to the US and Canada. [23] ,[25]

Evidence:Vendor documentation verified

When this is NOT a good fit

  • Your problem is slow replies to texts and web enquiries rather than missed calls. A receptionist may not be the right fix. Our judgement
  • You can't yet describe your services, prices and service area in writing. An AI receptionist needs that to answer well. [4]

Before you switch one on

  • Start with after-hours calls only, then widen once you’re happy with how it handles real callers.
  • Write down your services, service area, call-out fees and what counts as an emergency. Every option here answers from information you give it.
  • Tell your team which number customers will see and how urgent calls reach a person.

What tradies worry about

Will callers just hang up on a bot?

Some will, and nobody has published independent Australian figures on how many. One Australian AI-receptionist company, Vertical AI, publishes its own numbers. On calls its receptionists answered for Australian businesses over 90 days in 2026, 8.2% of calls with a metered length ended with the caller hanging up within 10 seconds, and 23.9% of calls ended before the caller said anything it could transcribe. That’s vendor data, not independent, and it isn’t compared with voicemail. Australia’s privacy regulator, the OAIC, says public-facing AI tools should be “clearly identified as such” to customers, so have yours say up front that it’s an AI assistant. Starting with after-hours calls only keeps the risk small while you see how your callers react.

Sources: Vertical AI, “Australian business call statistics for 2026” (vendor data); OAIC, “Guidance on privacy and the use of commercially available AI products”.

Source: Vertical AI, “Australian business call statistics for 2026”, https://verticalai.com.au/research/business-call-outcomes (licensed CC BY 4.0, https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/). Figures quoted unchanged. The sample is calls answered by Vertical AI’s AI receptionists for Australian businesses that chose to use one, not all businesses.

I’d rather answer the phone myself. Do I need one?

Maybe not. If you get few calls, most of your work comes by referral, or you can ring people back quickly, a good voicemail or a missed-call text-back may be enough. There’s no independent Australian measure of how many calls tradies miss. ABS counts show 6 in 10 Australian construction businesses have no employees, and more than 9 in 10 have fewer than five (June 2025), so in most trade businesses the person on the tools is also the person who answers. Count your own missed and after-hours calls for a fortnight before you decide.

Sources: ABS, Counts of Australian Businesses (cat. 8165.0).

What if it books the wrong job or gets something wrong?

It can. ServiceM8’s Phone Agent answers only from the FAQs or business information you enter. Check how each other option gets its answers. For complex or unusual work, set it to take the details and have someone call back rather than book on the call. ServiceM8’s agent can take a message to your ServiceM8 Inbox or text the caller a booking link instead. Sophiie’s own terms say the customer “agrees to review and verify any AI-generated outputs”. Check every AI-made booking for the first few weeks.

Sources: ServiceM8 help centre (Phone Agent introduction and setup guide); Sophiie terms of service.

Will it sound robotic?

We can’t tell you. We haven’t made calls to any of these receptionists, and this Buy Brief doesn’t assess call quality. Before you pay, ring the vendor’s demo line or listen to its sample calls if it offers them, and ask an awkward question about your own work. Johnni offers a 7-day trial and is month to month, so you can hear it with real callers before you commit. It also offers Australian and NZ voices.

Sources: Johnni pricing page (trial, voices); Kit Sorted’s own “How we checked”.

What will it really cost, and can I get out of it?

Look at the first year, not just the monthly price. Setup fees and annual billing change the total (see the year-one cost table), and per-minute or per-text charges beyond the included minutes come on top. Read the contract before you sign. Sophiie’s terms say the agreement renews automatically for the same period as your first term unless you end it, you can end it with “thirty (30) days written notice”, and fees are “payable in advance” and may be charged automatically. The same terms make you responsible for telling callers their calls are recorded. Johnni and OffsiteMate say they’re month to month, and ServiceM8 Phone is month to month on top of your ServiceM8 plan.

Sources: Sophiie terms of service (last updated 1 Oct 2025); Johnni, OffsiteMate and ServiceM8 pricing pages.

Year-one cost

OptionPlan / billingYear-one costGST basisNot included
ServiceM8 Phone AgentConnect Plus, monthly, plus ServiceM8 StarterA$936 (Phone A$588 + ServiceM8 Starter A$348)Includes GSTCalls over 500 minutes; extra numbers A$8 a month; SMS 10c each over the plan allowance; a bigger ServiceM8 plan if you need one
ServiceM8 Phone AgentUnlimited, monthly, plus ServiceM8 StarterA$2,736 (Phone A$2,388 + Starter A$348)Includes GSTAs above, without call-minute overage
JohnniPay As You Go, billed monthlyA$588Plus GST50c a minute after 60 minutes; SMS add-on A$50 a month; outbound caller A$750 one-off; custom job-software integration (quoted)
JohnniPay As You Go, paid annuallyA$528Plus GSTAs above
JohnniSolo, paid annuallyA$1,608Plus GST45c a minute after 200 minutes; add-ons as above
JohnniStarter, paid annuallyA$3,228Plus GST40c a minute after 600 minutes; SMS add-on
JohnniGrowth, paid annually / billed monthlyA$9,708 / A$10,788Plus GST35c a minute after 1,500 minutes; SMS add-on
OffsiteMateJust me, monthlyA$3,087GST basis not stated (UNVERIFIED)A$0.49 a minute and A$0.25 a text beyond the included usage
OffsiteMate2 to 4 people, monthlyA$4,387GST basis not stated (UNVERIFIED)As above
OffsiteMate5 to 10 people, monthlyA$8,687GST basis not stated (UNVERIFIED)As above
SophiieReceptionist Plus, monthly (no setup fee)A$3,588Plus GST30c a minute after 250 minutes
SophiieGrowth, monthlyA$5,588Plus GST (setup also plus GST)30c a minute after 500 minutes
SophiieGrowth Plus, monthlyA$7,988Plus GST (setup also plus GST)Unlimited reception minutes
SophiieReceptionist Plus / Growth / Growth Plus, annualA$2,900 / A$3,600 / A$5,500Plus GSTAs the monthly rows
Jobber Receptionist—Not shown: not available in Australia——
Rosie—Not shown: terms limit use to the US and Canada——

Year-one cost = 12 × the monthly price + any setup fee, or the published annual price. Each figure is shown on the vendor’s own GST basis, so compare like with like. Per-minute and per-text charges beyond the included usage, and optional add-ons, are not included. Prices checked 20 Oct 2026. We found no ServiceM8 Phone setup fee on ServiceM8’s pages, but that is our reading, not a vendor statement. Johnni’s monthly-billed Solo and Starter prices aren’t used here because we couldn’t confirm them.

Not sure which job app fits?

Answer four questions about your team and work. Your answers stay in your browser.

Try the job app picker

How we checked this

  • We read each vendor's own pricing, help-centre and terms pages on 18 Oct 2026, and re-checked the prices updated here on 20 Oct 2026.
  • Year-one costs are our own arithmetic from each vendor's published prices (checked 20 Oct 2026). They leave out usage charges and add-ons, and keep each vendor's GST basis.
  • Sophiie's prices are from its own pricing page at info.sophiie.ai, which its main site doesn't link to.
  • Sophiie's integrations, help-centre and pricing pages were re-checked on 21 Oct 2026.
  • We have not made calls to any of these receptionists or used them in a business. Call quality is not assessed here.

Evidence levels used in this Buy Brief:

Disclosure

Affiliate links

  • ServiceM8: No affiliate link. A referral program exists, but Kit Sorted has not joined it.
  • Johnni: No affiliate link. We haven't joined any affiliate or partner programme for this vendor.
  • OffsiteMate: No affiliate link. We haven't joined any affiliate or partner programme for this vendor.
  • Sophiie: No affiliate link. A referral program exists, but Kit Sorted has not joined it.
  • Jobber: No affiliate link. A referral program exists, but Kit Sorted has not joined it.
  • Rosie: No affiliate link. A referral program exists, but Kit Sorted has not joined it.

Sponsorship

Nothing in this Buy Brief is sponsored. Sponsor policy

Common ownership

Kit Sorted is owned by AI Architecture Lab Pty Ltd, which also provides software setup services to businesses. Full disclosure

Sources

  1. ServiceM8 Phone Agent is an AI add-on for ServiceM8 Phone. It answers in business-hours, after-hours or voicemail mode, answers common questions, takes messages to the ServiceM8 Inbox, texts a booking link, can submit an online booking, transfers calls and filters spam. Each call is logged with a summary, transcript and recording. support.servicem8.com , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  2. Phone Agent is for ServiceM8 Phone's Connect Plus and Unlimited plans (the Connect Plus and revised Unlimited plans released September 2025). ServiceM8's Introducing article sets out the eligible plans and has no waitlist text (checked 21 Oct 2026). support.servicem8.com , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  3. ServiceM8's Phone Agent setup guide still has a note telling readers to see the Introducing article to learn how to join the waitlist. The note's only link goes to that article, which has no waitlist text, and the ServiceM8 Phone page has no waitlist sign-up, so a live waitlist is unlikely (checked 21 Oct 2026). support.servicem8.com , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  4. The Phone Agent answers only from the FAQs or business information you enter. It does not pull details from your website or ServiceM8 job data. support.servicem8.com , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  5. ServiceM8 Phone (Australia): Connect A$29 a month (500 call minutes, then 8c a minute; no Phone Agent), Connect Plus A$49 a month (500 minutes, includes the AI Phone Agent) and Unlimited A$199 a month (unlimited call minutes, includes the Phone Agent). Extra numbers are A$8 a month each. Month to month, on top of a paid ServiceM8 plan. The Phone page does not state GST; ServiceM8's main AU pricing FAQ says Australian pricing is in AUD and includes GST. servicem8.com , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  6. Every plan answers 24/7 with Australian and NZ voices, gives you a local number, transfers calls, remembers repeat callers, checks the caller's suburb against your service area, and keeps recordings, transcripts and a CRM. johnni.ai , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  7. Connecting your job software (ServiceM8, simPRO, ServiceTitan, Zoho, Pipedrive, HubSpot) is a custom add-on quoted per business. Without it, Johnni uses its own Scheduler with Google Calendar sync. johnni.ai , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  8. Add-ons: SMS alerts, text-a-link and booking reminders +A$50/month on any plan. Outbound caller (lead call-backs, quote follow-ups, reminders) is an A$750 one-off on Pay As You Go and Solo, included on Starter and Growth. johnni.ai , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  9. Johnni states every price on its pricing page is AUD and excludes GST. johnni.ai , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  10. Pay As You Go: A$49/month billed monthly (A$44 paid annually) + GST, 60 minutes included, then 50c a minute. johnni.ai , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  11. 7-day free trial with 30 free setup minutes; card taken at signup but not charged until your number goes live or 7 days pass. Month to month, no setup fee. johnni.ai , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  12. Solo: A$134/month paid annually + GST, 200 minutes included, then 45c a minute. johnni.ai , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  13. Starter: A$269/month paid annually + GST, 600 minutes included, then 40c a minute; includes the outbound caller. johnni.ai , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  14. Growth: A$809/month paid annually or A$899 billed monthly + GST, 1,500 minutes included, then 35c a minute. johnni.ai , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  15. Books jobs into ServiceM8, Fergus, Google Calendar or Outlook while the caller is on the line. OffsiteMate says it does not connect to Jobber. offsitemate.com.au , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  16. Set up for you: you keep your number and forward it to the assistant's Australian mobile; changes are requested by text. offsitemate.com.au , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  17. Just me: A$249/month plus A$99 setup. 2 to 4 people: A$349 plus A$199 setup. 5 to 10 people: A$699 plus A$299 setup. Then A$0.49 a minute and A$0.25 a text. Month to month. OffsiteMate's comparison table says its prices have 'no GST added', but it's not clear which prices that line covers. offsitemate.com.au , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  18. Sophiie says it answers calls 24/7, qualifies leads, books jobs, sends quotes and invoices, schedules your team and follows up with customers. sophiie.ai , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  19. Sophiie's integrations pages list deep two-way sync with ServiceM8 (booking, scheduling, quoting and invoicing), one-way sync to Ascora, Xero and QuickBooks invoicing, Google and Outlook calendars, Zapier and webhooks. Its pricing page puts quoting and invoicing on Growth and Growth Plus only, and includes Xero, ServiceM8 and Google Calendar on Receptionist Plus only 'with limits'. Tradify, Fergus and AroFlo are not listed. sophiie.ai , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  20. Sophiie's pricing page (info.sophiie.ai) lists Receptionist Plus at A$299, Growth at A$399 and Growth Plus at A$599 a month, plus GST ('All prices in AUD and exclude GST'). Growth and Growth Plus carry an A$800 + GST one-off setup fee when paid monthly; paying annually (A$2,900, A$3,600 or A$5,500 a year plus GST) has no setup fee. Reception minutes are 250, 500 or unlimited, then 30c a minute. Plans start with a demo, and Sophiie's main site doesn't link to this page. info.sophiie.ai , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  21. Sophiie's help centre integrations section lists setup and how-to articles for ServiceM8 only (connecting ServiceM8, setting up services, a ServiceM8 demo and how calls look in ServiceM8), plus one article on which system syncs quotes and invoices. It has no simPRO article. help.sophiie.ai , checked 26 Oct 2026. Desk research only
  22. Sophiie's help-centre video on connecting ServiceM8 names fields that sync, including appointment time, description, activities, team members, leads, contacts, invoices, line items and materials. It doesn't name notes, and the presenter says 'I'm pretty sure that notes will be adding on to this as well.' Attachments aren't mentioned. help.sophiie.ai , checked 26 Oct 2026. Desk research only
  23. Jobber's AI Receptionist needs a Jobber dedicated phone number, and those are currently available only in the US, Canada and the UK. help.getjobber.com , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  24. Receptionist add-on: US$29/month including 30 conversations, then $0.79 each (Jobber's pricing page lists the add-on under 'All prices in USD'; the per-conversation figure is from the help centre). Included on the Plus plan. getjobber.com , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  25. Rosie's terms say the services are permitted for use in the United States and Canada only, and prohibit making the AI receptionist available to callers in other jurisdictions. heyrosie.com , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
  26. Professional from US$49 a month (250 minutes). The pricing page shows a dollar sign only, but Rosie's terms say all fees are quoted in US dollars, plus any applicable sales and use taxes. heyrosie.com , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified

The newsletter isn't open yet.