The short answer
- On ServiceM8
- Turn on the Quote Follow Up automation. It's available on all plans; texts use your SMS credits.
- On Tradify
- Fixed schedule on Pro/Plus — 7 and 14 days after send and 3 days before expiry. No stop-on-reply setting; reminders stop only on accept, decline or expiry (A$52/user/mo ex GST on Pro).
- On Fergus
- Fergus help documents Quote/Estimate reminders by SMS or email, timed around expiry; SMS needs setting up and costs $15 per 100 texts.
- Quoting from Xero
- Xero AU has no built-in quote reminders (Xero says the idea is in discovery; you can resend a quote by hand via the 3-dot menu). Try an off-the-shelf Xero app first (e.g. Paidnice). Prefer a job app's built-in reminders if you can move quoting there.
- Want quotes followed up by phone
- Johnni's outbound caller does quote follow-ups; it's included on Starter ($269 a month paid annually + GST) or a $750 one-off on cheaper plans.
The problem this solves
Quotes go out and go quiet. ServiceM8, Tradify and Fergus can chase quotes automatically (sources below), so the real question is whether your current app already does enough, or whether an add-on (a phone follow-up service or a CRM) is worth paying for.
Who this Buy Brief is for
- Tradies who send quotes and lose track of which ones to chase
- ServiceM8, Tradify, Fergus or Jobber users who haven't switched on reminders yet
Who it isn't for
- Businesses that already call every quote back personally within a day or two
Quick comparison
Prices are shown exactly as the vendor publishes them. We never convert currencies. Where a vendor shows an ex-GST AUD price, we also show the incl. GST figure and mark it as calculated.
| Option | Price | GST | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| ServiceM8 Quote Follow Up automation | Not checked UNVERIFIED | UNVERIFIED | Vendor documentation verified |
| Tradify Quote & Invoice Reminders | A$52 per user/mo Pro Adds quote and invoice reminders, online quote acceptance, progress invoicing A$57.20 per user/mo incl. GST (calculated by us: +10%) [7] checked 26 Oct 2026 | Excludes GST (vendor states) | Vendor documentation verified |
| Fergus Quote/Estimate reminders | Not checked UNVERIFIED | UNVERIFIED | Vendor documentation verified |
| Johnni outbound caller | A$49/mo Pay As You Go Billed monthly; 60 min incl., then 50c/min A$53.90/mo incl. GST (calculated by us: +10%) [13] checked 26 Oct 2026 A$269/mo Starter Paid annually; 600 min incl.; outbound caller included A$295.90/mo incl. GST (calculated by us: +10%) [11] checked 26 Oct 2026 | Excludes GST (vendor states) | Vendor documentation verified |
| HubSpot (CRM) | A$31 per seat/mo Sales Hub Starter (reported) Third-party report only; list price shown crossed out, promo A$11; GST basis not stated [14] checked 20 Oct 2026 · third-party source | GST basis not stated (UNVERIFIED) | Desk research only |
Option by option
ServiceM8 Quote Follow Up automation
Vendor documentation verifiedSuits: Any ServiceM8 user.
Integrations
Not covered in the sources we checked for this Buy Brief. UNVERIFIED
Relevant AI features
No AI features documented in the sources we checked for this Buy Brief. UNVERIFIED
Strengths
When ServiceM8 Quote Follow Up automation is NOT a good fit
- Your quotes need a phone call to close (large or complex jobs). Our judgement
Tradify Quote & Invoice Reminders
Vendor documentation verifiedSuits: Tradify users on Pro or Plus.
Integrations
Not covered in the sources we checked for this Buy Brief. UNVERIFIED
Relevant AI features
No AI features documented in the sources we checked for this Buy Brief. UNVERIFIED
Strengths
- Built-in quote reminders plus online acceptance and quote options on Pro/Plus. [5]
When Tradify Quote & Invoice Reminders is NOT a good fit
- You're on Lite and don't need the rest of Pro. [5]
Fergus Quote/Estimate reminders
Vendor documentation verifiedSuits: Any Fergus user.
Integrations
Not covered in the sources we checked for this Buy Brief. UNVERIFIED
Relevant AI features
No AI features documented in the sources we checked for this Buy Brief. UNVERIFIED
Strengths
- SMS, email or both, timed from 14 days before expiry to the expiry date. [8]
When Fergus Quote/Estimate reminders is NOT a good fit
- You want a follow-up a day or two after sending rather than near expiry. [8]
Johnni outbound caller
Vendor documentation verifiedSuits: Businesses whose quotes are worth a phone call but who don't have time to make them.
Integrations
Not covered in the sources we checked for this Buy Brief. UNVERIFIED
Relevant AI features
No AI features documented in the sources we checked for this Buy Brief. UNVERIFIED
Strengths
- Outbound calls for lead call-backs, quote follow-ups and reminders. [10]
When Johnni outbound caller is NOT a good fit
- Your job app's built-in email and SMS reminders already get replies. Our judgement
HubSpot (CRM)
Desk research onlySuits: Businesses with long sales cycles and big-ticket quotes, such as renovations or solar.
Integrations
Not covered in the sources we checked for this Buy Brief. UNVERIFIED
Relevant AI features
No AI features documented in the sources we checked for this Buy Brief. UNVERIFIED
Strengths
- General-purpose CRM with a sales pipeline and email sequences. UNVERIFIED
Limitations
- AUD price only seen in a third-party guide; HubSpot's own page didn't load for us. [14]
- Links to ServiceM8, Tradify or Fergus not checked. UNVERIFIED
When HubSpot (CRM) is NOT a good fit
- You send fewer than a handful of big quotes a month. A CRM is likely more than you need. Our judgement
Still unverified
- Native HubSpot connections to ServiceM8, Tradify or Fergus (not checked). UNVERIFIED
- HubSpot's current AUD prices from HubSpot itself. UNVERIFIED
Recommendation by business type
On ServiceM8
ServiceM8. The Quote Follow Up automation is already available on your plan; switch it on before buying anything else. If you want help picking which quotes to chase, ServiceM8's Office Agent can prepare follow-ups for you to approve one by one (scheduled tasks need Office Agent Pro, A$49 a month). It drafts messages; it doesn't run separate follow-up paths on its own. [1] ,[2] ,[3]
On Tradify
Tradify. Pro includes quote reminders and online acceptance; upgrade from Lite rather than adding a separate tool. [5] ,[7]
On Fergus
Fergus. Quote/Estimate reminders are built in by SMS or email; set them up before paying for anything else. [8]
Quoting from Xero
ServiceM8 or Tradify or Fergus. Xero AU has no built-in quote reminders (Xero says the idea is in discovery; you can resend a quote by hand). Try an off-the-shelf Xero app first (e.g. Paidnice), or move quoting into a job app and use its built-in reminders. [15]
Quotes that need a phone call
Johnni. Johnni's outbound caller handles quote follow-up calls, with published AUD ex-GST pricing. [10] ,[11]
Big-ticket, long sales cycles
HubSpot. A CRM may help when quotes take weeks to close, but we've only seen third-party pricing; check HubSpot directly. [14]
When this is NOT a good fit
- You don't send quotes from software at all yet. Start with a job app (see the team-size Buy Brief), then switch on its reminders. Our judgement
Not sure which job app fits?
Answer four questions about your team and work. Your answers stay in your browser.
Try the job app pickerHow we checked this
- Reminder features are from ServiceM8's, Tradify's and Fergus's own pricing and help pages, and Johnni's pricing page, checked 18–20 Oct 2026. Tradify's fixed reminder schedule is from its help article "Turn on Quote Reminders" (checked 20 Oct 2026).
- Xero AU has no automatic quote reminders. From Xero's Product Ideas thread (Accepted for discovery; checked 20 Oct 2026: 538 votes, still Accepted, no staff replies since 5 Jan 2026; AU quotes page workaround is manual resend via the 3-dot menu > Send).
- ServiceM8 Office Agent and Office Agent Pro details are from ServiceM8's help centre (Introducing Office Agent; Office Agent plans and daily usage), checked 20 Oct 2026. Scheduled tasks need Office Agent Pro (A$49 a month in Australia; GST not stated on that page). Every prepared follow-up still needs a person to approve it.
- HubSpot's AUD price is from a third-party guide, so it is labelled Desk research only.
- We haven't switched on or used these reminders or Office Agent ourselves.
Evidence levels used in this Buy Brief:
- Vendor documentation verified: Claims verified against current first-party vendor documentation.
- Desk research only: Research from secondary information or incomplete verification.
Disclosure
Affiliate links
- ServiceM8: No affiliate link. A referral program exists, but Kit Sorted has not joined it.
- Tradify: No affiliate link. A referral program exists, but Kit Sorted has not joined it.
- Fergus: No affiliate link. A referral program exists, but Kit Sorted has not joined it.
- Johnni: No affiliate link. We haven't joined any affiliate or partner programme for this vendor.
- HubSpot: No affiliate link. A referral program exists, but Kit Sorted has not joined it.
Sponsorship
Nothing in this Buy Brief is sponsored. Sponsor policy
Common ownership
Kit Sorted is owned by AI Architecture Lab Pty Ltd, which also provides software setup services to businesses. Full disclosure
Sources
- Quote follow-up: automated emails and texts prompt clients on issued quotes. The Automation add-on that runs it is available on all plans; each SMS uses a text credit. support.servicem8.com , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
- Office Agent can find work needing attention, including outstanding quotes, and prepare quote follow-up emails and texts for you to approve. It doesn't send them on its own: you check each one and approve it before it goes. Scheduled tasks need the Office Agent Pro plan. support.servicem8.com , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
- Office Agent Pro: an optional monthly subscription, A$49 a month in Australia. Standard Office Agent chat is included on current Starter, Growing, Premium and Premium Plus plans. support.servicem8.com , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
- Extra SMS cost 10c each. The pricing page lists additional jobs at 20c per job under the Premium Plus column only; no overage rate is shown for the other plans (checked 26 Oct 2026). If you exceed your job allowance you can keep working for 7 days before being prompted to upgrade. servicem8.com , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
- Pro and Plus include Quote & Invoice Reminders on a fixed schedule: 7 and 14 days after the quote was sent, and 3 days before it expires (email and/or SMS; SMS is A$0.20 per message, GST treatment not stated beside the price). There is no stop-on-reply setting — reminders stop only when the quote expires or is accepted or declined. help.tradifyhq.com , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
- Optional add-ons: SMS quotes, invoices and reminders at A$0.20 per message sent, and Instant Website at A$19 a month. GST: unstated. Tradify doesn't say beside these prices whether GST is included; the terms it links to say 'Fees are exclusive of tax', and 'Fees' includes usage charges. tradifyhq.com , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
- Pro: A$52 per user per month, ex GST. tradifyhq.com , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
- Quote and estimate reminders by SMS, email or both, timed on the expiry date or 1, 5, 7, 10 or 14 days before expiry. SMS reminders need SMS set up first. help.fergus.com , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
- Listed extras: SMS alerts and reminders $15 per 100 texts; certificates $30 (1 to 9 staff) or $80 (10+ staff); contractor users $4 per user per day; timesheet users from $26 per month; card payments 1.95% + $0.30. fergus.com , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
- Add-ons: SMS alerts, text-a-link and booking reminders +A$50/month on any plan. Outbound caller (lead call-backs, quote follow-ups, reminders) is an A$750 one-off on Pay As You Go and Solo, included on Starter and Growth. johnni.ai , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
- Starter: A$269/month paid annually + GST, 600 minutes included, then 40c a minute; includes the outbound caller. johnni.ai , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
- Connecting your job software (ServiceM8, simPRO, ServiceTitan, Zoho, Pipedrive, HubSpot) is a custom add-on quoted per business. Without it, Johnni uses its own Scheduler with Google Calendar sync. johnni.ai , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
- Pay As You Go: A$49/month billed monthly (A$44 paid annually) + GST, 60 minutes included, then 50c a minute. johnni.ai , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
- A third-party Australian guide (SAVKAAS, reporting HubSpot's Australian page as displayed on 8 Oct 2026) shows Sales Hub Starter at A$31 per seat per month crossed out, with a promotional A$11. It doesn't say whether GST is included. HubSpot's own pricing page did not load for us. savkaas.com , checked 20 Oct 2026. Third-party source. Desk research only
- Xero AU has no automatic quote reminders or quote follow-up. Xero's Product Ideas thread 'Quote - Ability to have quote reminder' is Accepted for discovery (staff reply 5 Jan 2026; checked 20 Oct 2026: 538 votes, still Accepted, no staff replies since); the documented workaround is to resend a quote by hand via the 3-dot menu > Send. Invoice reminders do not cover quotes. productideas.xero.com , checked 26 Oct 2026. Vendor documentation verified
Related Buy Briefs
The newsletter isn't open yet.